Jesse Cook Store

Shopping Cart

View Cart

Libre [CD]


Written and recorded during the pandemic, ‘Libre’ comes from that feeling of yearning for freedom. Jesse Cook used music and songwriting as an escape from the uncertain outside world.  When he was in Grade 10, Jesse rented a Roland TR808 drum machine for a basement recording session and quickly became captivated by the other-worldly quality of the sounds. Years later, the 808 has come to define many of forms of music – from hip hop, to rap, pop, reggaeton, and trap. Now, pulling inspiration from these styles and sounds, Jesse has been able to incorporate it into his own music. It may seem like a drastic shift for Jesse to record an album dominated by 808 beats, but as he says, “it feels like I’m coming full circle… it’s a bit like coming home.”

In stock

SKU: 0623339269025 Category:


  1. Number 5
  2. Hey! feat. Fethi Nadjem
  3. Boom
  4. Libre
  5. Onward till Dawn
  6. Solace
  7. Jaleo
  8. Updraft
  9. Oran
  10. One World One Voice